Need assistance?    Call Fuels on 01749 673 661       Call Heating Services on 01749 678 828

Menu

Testimonials

Trusted Trader
Tincknell Heating is now a Which? Trusted Trader. Below are some of the testimonials that have been left, to view more please visit our "Which? Trusted Trader Page. more ...
Trusted Trader
Which? Trusted Trader Of the Year 2018 more ...

25 March 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Brilliant Customer Service, Prompt and Efficient Work

We moved into our new home in January 2017 and the heating system came on at odd hours with no control of the temperature either freezing or boiling despite going online to work out how to set the manual 'pin style' timer. We spoke to Tincknells about our issues, they visited assessed the situation. A quote was provided the next day clearly confirming the cost to replace the manual timer with a digital timer. The work was carried efficiently and the engineer kept our property clean and tidy. Whilst doing a service they also picked up the boiler had not been installed correctly and they rectified this, making our system safe and legal! We are now in control of the heat in our home. Fantastic and Trustworthy workmanship, will recommend them to friends and family with no hesitation.

13 March 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Boiler change

Found Tincknells to be efficient, helpful, good value, excellent service from a locally based, well-established company. Also found the Which guide very helpful.

11 March 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Excellent work

The two operatives arrived promptly and parked sensibly and considerately with regard to our neighbours, in the shared driveway. They were pleasant and helpful and completed the job expertly. We have used Tincknells for some years now and would highly recommend them.

06 March 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

4 Star

Prompt and professional

Liam arrived and accurately and quickly traced the problem. He gave me good advice and I would confidently recommend this company.

03 March 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Very Impressed

Tincknells undertook a boiler replacement. The service received from those I dealt with all the way through was exemplary. Thanks to Nick and the installers Phil and Liam. Very professional and high quality workmanship. Would highly recommend them.

27 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Very satisfactory

I have known Tincknells for many years & have no complaints & their instructions are simple & clear - specially for my age of 89!!

25 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Lee lights my fire

Tincknell's had an engineer at my house within a hour of me calling. I have always found the customer service to be excellent and the work is carried out very efficiently.

20 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Repair to water leak.

I have had excellent service from Tincknell for both central heating work and plumbing jobs. Lee Tidball is a first class plumber - quick, tidy, and doing excellent work. Would highly recommend him.

14 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Fitted new gas boiler

Could not have asked for better. Tincknell Fuels are fantastic to deal with. The engineers were amazing, fast, efficient and hard working, they were polite and very helpful in explaining to us how to use the new boiler. Will recommend to anyone and everyone who asks. Superb

14 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

A job well done

The job was competitively priced. Started and finished on time. Neat and tidy work and done as requested. Customer kept informed at all times.

11 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Thorough and prompt.

Thorough and prompt. Immediate attention given to boiler breakdown, which occurred late Friday, repairs undertaken Saturday AM. Both engineers pleasant and helpful - explained everything they were doing. Conscientious and efficient service, including office staff who answered phone and kept me informed.

10 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

4 Star

Gas boiler upgrade.

From the initial meeting with Leigh with it's comprehensive explanation and advice through the fully detailed quotation, to the installation of the new boiler. All went exactly as planned and detailed. Leigh and Ollie arrived at the time agreed, worked quickly and efficiently to replace the old boiler with the new, test and ensure all was well. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

09 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Great service

Prompt professional and empathetic service. A company who demonstrate superb customer service.

01 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Excellent job all round - five stars.

Total heating system replacement: rapid initial inspection and advice. Installation far quicker than anticipated. Excellent workmanship throughout. Excellent engineers who were courteous, thoughtful, and a pleasure to have around. I can find no fault at all! The whole experience was highly satisfactory. I only wish all contractors were as good as this!

31 January 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Excellent problem solving

Our radiators were heating up well but the boiler was hot heating the water that comes from the taps. It was cold to wash with unless we turned on the immersion heater. He went up into our loft and found that lime scale in the pipes up in the loft had blocked the pipes. When scraped away, the water was hot.

30 January 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Excellent and efficient service with personal touch

My mother suffers from dementia and lives alone. Her boiler broke down and was condemned during a very cold snap. Nick sent someone out the same day to assess the situation and to provide a quote. Within a week the new boiler was fitted and commissioned and my mum could return to her warm home and familiar surroundings. No mess, no fuss, just as you would want it. As a very thoughtful gesture mum also received a bouquet of flowers to welcome her back home, courtesy of Tincknells. I can happily recommend this company.

13 January 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Professional, polite and tidy!

I have been very pleased by the service I have had from Tincknell Heating, from the first phone call about a boiler breakdown, to the replacement of the system. I have had prompt, courteous and very helpful responses. Ollie and Jamie were excellent and a credit to their company. Thank you.

06 January 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

4 Star

Boiler change oil to gas.

The engineers were prompt, polite & considerate. Work was well organised & carried out with minimal disruption & to the agreed programme. Engineers Lee and Oliver.

04 January 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

New oil tank installation

Tincknell Fuels were a tower of strength from the moment of the first oil tank leak to the completion of the new tank installation. I could not have coped without their guidance and brilliant work force!

Our Services & Information